TONOs Board of Directors

TONO is a cooperative which is owned and managed by its members, who are songwriters, composers, lyricists and music publishers. TONO is chaired by a board elected by the annual meeting. The annual meeting is TONO’s highest body. TONO’s voting members have the right to vote at the annual meeting, and are eligible for election to positions of trust.

To become a voting member, the TONO member must reach a certain TONO income per year. The board members are elected for different periods in an overlap scheme. The purpose is to create continuity in the board’s work. TONO’s board members are elected for 1 and 2 years, respectively. The employee representatives are elected by the employees in TONO’s administration.

TONO’s board consists of representatives from Norwegian Society of Composers (NKF), Norwegian Society of Composers and Lyricists (NOPA)
Norwegian Music Publishers Association (NMPA), independent representatives, and employee representatives.

Below is TONO’s board for 2023/24

Ole Henrik Antonsen

Chair of the board, Norwegian Society of Composers and Lyricists (NOPA)

Mia Hallesby

Vice Chair of the board, Norwegian Music Publishers Association (NMPA)

Lise Fjelde Reiersen

Employee’s representative

Kristin Bolstad

Norwegian Society of Composers (NKF)

Frithjof Hungnes

Norwegian Music Publishers Association (NMPA)

Camilla Granlien


Kristian Dugstad

Employee’s representative

Knut Olaf Sunde

Norwegian Society of Composers (NKF)

Glenn Nilsen

Employee’s representative

Tove Bøygard

Norwegian Society of Composers and Lyricists (NOPA)

Halvard Rundberg



Norwegian Society of Composers and Lyricists (NOPA)
Jon-Willy Rydningen (1. substitute) og Samsaya Sharma (2. substitute)

Norwegian Society of Composers
Martin A. Hirsti-Kvam (1. substitute) og Mathilde Groos Viddal (2. substitute)

Norwegian Music Publishers Association
Tonje Hovde (1. substitute) og Ketil Sveen (2. substitute)

Kjetil Grutle (substitute for Halvard Rundberg) og Elisabeth Nesset (substitute for Camilla Granlien)

Employee’s representative
Lina Marie Langøien (1. substitute), Ida Otterstad (2. substitute), Ingrid Elise Østgård (3. substitute), Bjørn Gabrielsen (4. substitute) and Hege Teig Veiglum (5. substitute)