De nominerte til Nordic Music Prize

De tolv nominerte til Nordic Prize er nå klare. Ane Brun og Montée er de norske artistene som er med i finalen. Nordic Music Prize deles ut i forbindelse med by:Larm 16. februar. TONO er en av hovedsamarbeidspartnerne til by:Larm.

 / 01/12/2011 /

We are proud to present the final nominees for the sophomore Nordic Music Prize. The following 12 albums are the nominees for Best Nordic Album 2011:

• – It All Starts With One • – Wounded Rhymes • – Solar • – Arabian Horse • – Toback To The Fromtime • – Olympic Game • – Biophilia • – New Brigade • – Renditions Of You • – Anna Själv Tredje • – X/Y • – Looping state of mind

– Author of the new book Electric Eden, former editor of The Wire, now writer for Uncut and The Wire. – Scandianavias most influential music writer. Now based in London. Writes for Svenska Dagbladet. – Owner of Domino Records – Former member of P.I.L. Owner of Rough Trade Records with Geoff Travis. Manager of Pulp and Jarvis Cocker. – Former Factory Records employee, now A&R at Columbia Records UK. – Washington, D.C.-based freelance music journalist and critic. Regular contributor at and Paper magazine. – founder and owner of Records.

Joakim Haugland joakim [at] +47 913 80 430

Malin Kulseth malin [at] +47 930 08 562